via Ambrosia For Heads

This weekend (March 18), Cypress Hill released its tenth album, Back In Black (embedded below). The 10-track self-released LP is produced by a noteworthy guest in the mix, Black Milk. The Detroit, Michigan native producer/MC/musician steps in to assist a collective that dates back more than 30 years, having previously collaborated with Random Axe, Danny Brown, Slum Village, and Bishop Lamont. Notably, this move happens after DJ Muggs (with music from Fred Wreck, Terrace Martin, and others) was back at the helm for 2018’s Elephants On Acid. Notably, Muggs recently produced Gold for Rigz.

However, Cypress refuses to get stagnant. B-Real, Sen Dog, and Eric Bobo mesh with Black Milk wonderfully on Back In Black. A tight 10 tracks features longtime B-Real affiliate (and Serial Killaz bandmate) Demrick as well as Dizzy Wright on two cuts.

Highlights from the album include “Open Ya Mind,” “The Original,” “Certified” and “Champion Sound,” all of which are included on AFH’s playlist. The playlist also features new music from Method Man, Redman, Snoop Dogg and Nate Dogg, KRS-One, Elzhi, Dr. Dre, Nas, JAY-Z, Lauryn Hill, Pusha-T and more.